Reviews

To verify these reviews, scroll to the bottom of this page and click on The Knot link.

TELEVISION PRODUCERS - "The Red Muffs ROCK! Serious talent and pure entertainment." - JD Roth & Todd Nelson, Producers of TV's The Biggest Loser


WEDDING on 5/19/2018 - "I highly recommend Young Dempsey Productions! If I could give 100 stars, I would! My husband and I, before we were married, discovered them one night when strolling the streets of downtown Ventura. From one of the local establishments, we heard the most fun music and could see a crowded group of happy fans dancing and singing along with them. The place was packed! They were rock'n! We squeezed in and danced the rest of the night with them all. Their performance was excellent! Such fun! When planning our wedding more than a year later, it was a dream of ours to have this group perform at our reception. We were so thrilled to learn that they were available and that Young Dempsey Band has so much more to offer at weddings with Young Dempsey Productions! They were pros at customizing their services for us, at MC'ing the reception and keeping us on track, at entertaining our guests through out dinner and the speeches, and then getting everyone up, of all ages, dancing and singing along! We had the most fun! They're easy going, they know their craft and they're just great people at heart. They made the night very special for us; it would not have been as wonderful as it was without them. Thanks so much Drew! We love you guys!" - Nannette & Bruce (wedding bride & groom)


WEDDING on 5/26/2012 - "These guys are the best!!! Couldn’t be happier with my choice on our big day. Drew’s has such a great voice and knows how to set the vibe for a great time." - Carolyn & Erik (wedding bride & groom)


WEDDING on 9/29/2012 - "I need to take a moment to thank Young Dempsey Productions for basically saving my wedding day. There were some other companies involved that were sub-par but thank God when Drew's band started jamming, everyone's face lit up. The sound was so good. The dancing was on. Drew MC'd the event and he was totally on point. So don't take a chance, Drew has been in the game for over 10 years. So glad I hired them. Young Dempsey Productions made me look like a hero in my wife's eyes!" - Lucian & Celeste (wedding groom & bride) 


WEDDING on 8/29/2009 - "I cannot say enough about our Wedding experience. Every moment was captured, and was beautifully put together for my husband and I to view, as well as with our families. We also had the pleasure of Drew's live band playing a variety of music that kept our party going. I would recommend their services to anyone who enjoys feeling right at home by the Dempsey family business." - Liz & Paul (wedding bride & groom)


WEDDING on 7/23/2016 - "This is the band you want for your wedding. They can play so many different genres. The music can be tailored to your personalities. They were punctual and professional. The door of communication was always open and prompt. The instruments were set up inside the ball room, and they also had equipment set up playing ceremony music outside on the golf course." - Mimi & Dustin  (wedding bride & groom)


WEDDING on 5/21/2011 - "These guys were so much fun, our wedding was 7 years ago and our friends and family still talk about how great the band was! Very professional, on time, very attentive in the planning phase, all around a great experience. Would not hesitate to recommend them." - Jackie & Tyler (wedding bride & groom)


WEDDING on 7/16/2016 - "Drew and the gang were the best at our wedding! We initially were looking for someone to DJ our wedding since we were trying to stay within a tight budget. We never thought we could afford to have a live band and someone who could also MC the whole evening. Drew is very professional and fun. He and my husband go way back and I remember going to go see Drew's band play at the Chili Cook Off. Not saying he would do this for your wedding, but he actually let our friend Kyle play the guitar up on stage with the band. Drew and his band played really great music and knew exactly when to cue each song that we specifically wanted. This band was really the icing on top of the cake ;-). Love you guys!" - Heather & Deven (wedding bride & groom)

FROM THE WARDEN OF IDOC - “I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you for volunteering your time to play at the Idaho State Correctional Institution this past weekend. The show was enjoyed by both the inmates as well as staff. Numerous inmates have mentioned how it was inspirational and uplifting.” - Randy Blades, Warden Idaho State Correctional Institution

FROM THE CITY OF FOLSOM, CA - “Drew Young and The Walking Phoenixes have played twice for the City of Folsom at important community events. The band is tight, the musicians professional, and the performances enthusiastic and entertaining. They have a wide repertoire, but of course their take on Johnny Cash songs is outstanding.” - Robert Goss, Director City of Folsom Parks and Recreation Department

FROM THE MAYOR OF FOLSOM, CA - “Drew Young and the Walking Phoenixes have played at a number of venues in Folsom in the past few years. They are a very talented and entertaining band and Folsom is a wonderful backdrop for their performances! They have also been a great source of support for fundraising in Folsom, having played benefit events for the Retired Correctional Officers, Folsom Prison Museum and our local Veterans. They also performed during the ribbon cutting ceremony for the newest jewel in Folsom, The Johnny Cash Trail, a bike and pedestrian trail located along Folsom Prison property, leading to what promises to be the most iconic bike/pedestrian overcrossing in the US. The story of the trail and overcrossing has already received significant media attention across the US and Europe as well as being included in recent editions of both Billboard and Rolling Stone magazines.” - Kerri M. Howell, Mayor Folsom, CA 

Find us on TheKnot.com!